Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Rachel tutors in Clemson, SC

Rachel H.

Private tutor in Clemson, SC

Education

-Senior Accounting Major, Spanish Language and Literature Minor at Clemson University, Clemson, SC -Calhoun Honors College at Clemson University (Fall 2012-present)

Experience

-SI (Supplemental Instruction) Leader (Fall 2012-present) -I want to be a tutor because I have helped many students throughout my semesters as an SI leader. It is rewarding to know that they rely on you to help them and you are able to give them useful information. I have also developed a bond with many of the students who attend my private sessions and that strengthens the rewarding feeling even further. -Classes I've taken: Math 102 (Intro to Math Analysis), Math 207 (Multivariable Calculus), Acct 201 (Financial Accounting Concepts), Acct 204 (Accounting Procedures) -GPA: 3.94/4.0 -Clemson Language Immersion Program in Seville, Spain (May-June 2013) -Deloitte Audit Intern in Baltimore, MD (Summer 2014) -Miembro de La Sociedad Nacional Honararia Hispánica de Sigma Delta Pi (Spring 2014) -Beta Gamma Sigma National Honors Society Member (Spring 2013) -Phi Kappa Phi National Honors Society Member (Spring 2013) -Donald A Norton Scholarship (Fall 2012-present)

Availability

Monday in the evening, Tues/Thurs in the evening, Wednesday in the evening, Saturday in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

-I have always been a studious person, but I always believe in moderation. I do not procrastinate or cram last-minute and instead believe that studying over multiple days is more effective. Study breaks are always important to not overload on information, even if it is going to workout or even having a 15 minute snack break. -During my free time, I love watching any college football that is on TV (I am a die-hard Clemson fan).

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!